Reasons why I have a countdown to Dublin

THE PHOTO EDITION. 

Upon arrival in Ireland, I expected boredom, green, green, Niall Horan, and green. I did not expect to fall so in love with a country, a culture, and a people that when I learned Dublin was a study abroad option for me, I felt a strong pull to go back–12 days wasn’t enough. It’s not that the food was outstanding like it may be in Venice. The ocean certainly is not as blue as Santorini, and Lahinch is not Hawaii but amidst the chaos that was clogging my head with moving across the country the month after, big personal changes, and overcoming self-confidence issues, the land offered me a kind of peace I hadn’t seen in a while. The Ireland I met didn’t expect anything of me, it didn’t push me; it enveloped me in sweet and soft winds, genuine smiles, and, of course, pints. Lots of pints. I can’t wait to be back. 

ilu
ilu

IMG_3315 IMG_3316 IMG_3318

View from my bedroom
View from my bedroom
Inchiquin House
Inchiquin House

IMG_3334 IMG_3357

BLARNEY
BLARNEY

IMG_3367 IMG_3365 IMG_3366

Quiet Man Set
Quiet Man Set

IMG_3371 IMG_3369

Galway
Galway

IMG_3374 IMG_3377

Lahnich
Lahnich

IMG_3382 IMG_3386 IMG_3389 IMG_3390 IMG_3395

Moher
Moher

IMG_3401 IMG_3420 IMG_3424 IMG_3428 IMG_3430 IMG_3434 IMG_3451

Leave a Reply

